Canalblog
Editer l'article Suivre ce blog Administration + Créer mon blog
Publicité
Cat and co in Alabama
13 août 2010

It's aslo good to be home!

Hi,

OMG, it's been a long time I haven't come to give you some news!!! Time flies away!

I was still busy with second hand markets, visits, shopping for school and for the house, and time with the kids.

The weather in August is not as nice as in July! It gets even cold some days, and we still didn't get our shipment. And we need long sleeves sometimes and jeans!

On this week the weather is a little bit better, I enjoy it! I miss so much the sun!

I share with you pictures from two very good friends of mine and her families, Daphné and Virginie. Daphné is also Hugo's godmother. I was sooo happy to see them again!

Virginie and Joe

daphn_1

Daphné and Charlie

daphn_2

daphn_3

Fred trying to stay zen while grilling out

daphn_4

daphn_5

the kids enjoying their meal

daphn_6

Sacha, Manon's lover since a long long time (they were just a few months old lol)

daphn_7

so good to be together again

daphn_8

daphn_9

all kids birthdays celebration- great idea, Daphné!

daphn_10

daphn_11

Lyman blowing his candle

daphn_12

daphn_13

I also share with you a few pictures of an afternoon spent with my brothers and sis-in laws, my kids stayed to their place for a night on that day, and it was so strange for Didier and I to be as a new couple for a night, we haven't done that since a few months!

vincent1

vincent2

the rain join us for the party lol

vincent3

but the nephews don't care

vincent4

vincent5

we finally eat inside

vincent6

we meet the new rabbit- he's so sweet!!!

vincent7

and the boys finish the afternoon by a soccer game

vincent8

The day after I was invited to a friend of mine, Daniela, who came to visit us in the US on last october with another friend of mine: Carole. Carole joined us to Daniela place and suddenly, while drinking a cup of tea they asked me to go! To go where??? hoooo it's a surprise!!! They asked me to bring my scrapbooking stuffs, to go to the bathroom before, blindfolded me and brought me into the car,

surprise1

told me that it's gonna take 50 minutes riding, and 10-15 minutes later we were arrived- I tried to guess where we were- I had no idea! I imagined that we're gonna make scrapbooking in the woods or something like that... they were able to do something like that! We were outside, in the street, I could hear a car, but nothing else special which help me to guess...

surprise2

Carole or Daniela told me to be careful of a step than we turn to the right then I heard a "ding dong" as in a store... yes, I knew!!! We were in Scrapmania, a scrapbooking store where I used to go in Brussels! My friend Nicolle, the owner, started to laugh and I recognize her voice!

surprise3

My big surprise was to see another friend there: Maguy! I thought it was hazardous at the beginning, up when Nicolle spoke about another friend who was supposed to come later... I realized that all these people were there just for me! Everything was foreseen (and I knew after that it was since May!)!

Nicolle opened a bottle of champaign in honnor of my arrival back to Belgium- I felt so blessed!

surprise5

We spent a great afternoon together, Paloma joined us, and we share a good meal all together and chit chat a lot up to the evening!!! And even without scrapbooking! lol

surprise7

and to my friends: Merci encore tout plein les filles! J'ai fort apprécié ce bon moment ensemble, à quand remet-on ça? lol

A few days after, my goddaughter came with her family, I was so glad to see her again- she grew up so much in a year! The weather was nice so we decided to go to the playground.

My cute goddaughter

sarah2

one of her brother

sarah0

sarah1

her other brother

sarah4

Hugo loves the slide

sarah3

sarah5

Hugo brought a part of his playroom

sarah6

so much fun to catch the princess

sarah7

sarah8

but girls have their revenge

sarah9

sarah10

sarah11

and kids are not the only ones enjoying!

sarah12

small accidents happen sometimes but hugs and kisses can fix!

sarah13

Hugo going into the trash

sarah14

sarah15

sarah16

sarah17

sarah18

sarah19

sarah21

sarah22

sarah23

sarah24

sarah25

Well, that's it for today!

Have a good week-end, tonight are coming two of our godchildren. They stay for the week-end. We're gonna have fun again!

Publicité
Publicité
Commentaires
S
super surprise dis donc !!
V
Encore merci pour ce partage!<br /> Ho! quelle suprise c'est trop cool pour toi^^.<br /> Bises.<br /> Véro
L
n'est-ce pas le chanteur d'Acta sur la première photo?????? je l'ai vu en concert aux francofolies, c'était génial !!!!<br /> <br /> bon si je me trompe, c'est qu'il ressemble bcp :)
M
contente de ces nouvelles...les photos sont superbes ...et bravo pour la rencontre...<br /> bises
L
Quelle belle surprise pour toi !!!!!<br /> Quelle belle famille également, que des photos de bonheur. Bises
Cat and co in Alabama
Publicité
Newsletter
Archives
Publicité